Vienna Symphonic Library
Vienna Instruments II
Saxophone and Elements collections
these two new products are the first of many upcoming releases to complement the
existing 10 Collections of the
Symphonic Cube

Saxophones Collection eur 395 (Standard Library) andeur 345 (Extended Library).
The Extended Library is only eur 175 for users of the Horizon Series Saxophones I
who have registered the Vienna Instruments Saxophones Standard Library
Elements Collection eur 295 (Standard Library) and eur 195 (Extended Library). For users of the Horizon Series Glass & Stones who have registered the Vienna Instruments Elements Standard Library the Extended Library is available for a eur 35 .

The Saxophones collection has five instruments: Soprano, alto, tenor, baritone and bass saxophone, with a total of over 35GB of samples in 24-bit/44.1kHz.

The focus has been directed equally to orchestral settings as well as to jazz. Famous examples of orchestral works using these instruments include the saxophone quartet by Alexander Glasunow, the alto saxophone concerts by Glasunow and Debussy, and the Castello from Mussorgsky's "Pictures."

In addition, a host of articulations for jazz and big band are included, such as bends, tongue slaps, growling, screams, extended harmonics, key sounds, and more. Llong and short downward ending phrases triggered as release samples have been added for heightened realism..

Audio samples
(Three Improvisations - Presto by Phil Woods)
(Rhapsodie for Alto Saxophone by Claude Debussy)
(Saxophone Quartett - Canzona by Alexander Glasunow)
(Saxophone Quartett - Finale by Alexander Glasunow)

A showcase for water, metal, glass, and stone, Elements is a major expansion on the well-known Horizon Series Glass and Stones edition.
It offers new instruments such as the bass waterphone, an unusual, evocative instrument with a diameter of 14 inches.
The oversized tam-tam, with a diameter of more than 65 inches, was treated with all the tricks of the trade, with a special nod to Stockhausen's opus "Mikrophonie" and others. It was struck with metal rods, cardboard and jigsaw blades, hit and rubbed with chains, and manhandled with fly swatters, an egg cutter, and even a massaging rod. The bottles contained herein are blown with articulations such as sustains and flutter tonguing.
The 18GB Elements Collection also features glass bells, musical glasses, a glass harmonica, a verrophone and a 5-octave lithophone.

System Requirements
PC Intel/AMD 2 GHz (3++ GHz recommended) with Windows XP or Apple G4, 1 GHz (G5 or Intel Core Duo processor recommended) with Mac OS X 10.4 or higher.

* 1 GB RAM (2 GB recommended)
* VST (PC) or AU (Mac) compatible host, also works stand-alone on PC and Mac
* DVD drive for installation
* Fast separate hard drive
* 88 key master keyboard (highly recommended)
* ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB Protection Device)


ViennaKey is necessary to run any VIENNA INSTRUMENT.
This USB protection device by Syncrosoft (
eur 18) is not included in the box of any Collection, it is a separate item you have to get additionally.
You will need one ViennaKey for every computer you want to run a VIENNA INSTRUMENT on.
So you’ll have to order at least one ViennaKey with your first purchase. Customers who order the complete SYMPHONIC CUBE will get one ViennaKey for free.

You can use one ViennaKey for all of your VIENNA INSTRUMENTS Collections if you want, as long as you run them on one machine. Of course you can also run several Collections on more than one computer, e.g., Solo Strings and Chamber Strings on Computer A and Orchestral Strings and Brass on Computer B. This will require the purchase of two ViennaKeys, one for each computer. This way you can distribute your Vienna Instruments as you wish over several computers. You can also move the licensing information from one ViennaKey to another, but you can’t have the same Collection on two ViennaKeys at the same time.

If you already have a Syncrosoft USB protection device (from Steinberg, Arturia for instance), you can use it for the VIENNA INSTRUMENTS, too.

Vienna Symphonic Library GmbH
Head Office
Draschestrasse 89
A-1230 Wien

Midiware Srl
via Cassia, 1081
00189 Roma
Tel:+39 06 3036 3456
Fax:+39 06 3036 3382

International Distributors

advanced technologic sound magazine
2006 December issue 153

| Entrance | Homepage | Current issue | Archives | Site Map | Charts | Party Zone | Studios |
A-Z index :
Music Machines - Artists - Producers
Highlights :
Music Machines - Artists - Producers
Audio Video Files | Guests | ShopOnLine | Vintage Machines | Links | Xtra | all About Future Style | e-mail |

Site Map